News   |   Sign Up   |   A LEVER FOR SCALE

Advisory Committee

Child Care NEXT is guided in both planning and implementation by the Child Care NEXT Advisory Committee.

The Child Care NEXT Advisory Committee is central to the initiative — ensuring the initiative’s work continues to map back to its core principles


And thanks to our launch steering committee. 

The Alliance for Early Success is also indebted to the steering committee that guided the Child Care NEXT launch and co-created with us a highly strategic process with equity at its core. 

Rhian Evans Allvin
Chief Executive Officer, National Association for the Education of Young Children

Mario Cardona
Chief of Policy and Practice, Child Care Aware® of America

Leng Leng Chancey
Executive Director, 9to5 

Jennifer Jennings-Shafer
Senior Campaign Manager, ZERO TO THREE

Laura Dallas McSorley
Former Director of Early Childhood Policy, Center for American Progress

Sade Moonsammy
Chief of Staff, Family Values at Work

Nina Perez
Early Childhood National Campaign Director, MomsRising/MamásConPoder

Sarah Rittling
Executive Director, First Five Years Fund

Katherine Gallagher Robbins
Former Director of Child Care and Early Education, Center for Law and Social Policy 

Shannon Rudisill
Executive Director, Early Childhood Funders Collaborative

Karen Schulman
Director of State Child Care Policy, National Women’s Law Center

Rachel Schumacher
Independent Early Childhood Policy Consultant, Raising Child Care Fund

Ed Stierli
Former Director of State Campaigns, Save the Children Action Network

Dan Wuori
Director of Early Learning, Hunt Institute